Whether you’re writing a doctoral thesis, providing care to people in need, or fighting a great cause, LiquidPlanner is happy to help! Apply here: Nonprofits | Educational
Frequently Asked Questions
What is a user?
A “user” is a member of your team that has access to your project workspace. Users have the ability to collaborate, edit items, create items, log progress and prioritize in the projects they have access to.
What is a virtual member?
Virtual members are not connected to a real person. They are useful when planning work for people who have not yet started with your team, or for modeling external resources. Tasks may be assigned to them, and you can estimate and log time to their tasks. You can invite someone to take the place of a virtual member at any time, and all work will be transferred to the real user.
What is a portal guest?
A portal guest has access to a specific project portal only. They see all data that has been shared with the portal. They can own tasks, but they can’t estimate or log time against their tasks. They can collaborate with other portal guests and workspace members.
What happens if I don’t pay after the free trial?
The workspace owner will have access in a read-only mode to allow for data export for at least 30 days. We periodically delete data in trial workspaces that have not been signed into for 90+ days. Trial workspace owners will be notified via email of any administrative changes or pending deletion of their test workspace.
When will I be billed?
We always bill on the first of the month. If you’ve signed up for our yearly plan, you will be billed on the one-year anniversary of the month in which you were first billed. If new seats are added during the middle of a billing cycle, you will be billed immediately on a pro-rated basis. You will either get an invoice or your credit card will be charged at each monthly or annual renewal, depending on your payment method. Email accounting for more billing questions.
If I have multiple workspaces, will I be charged twice for members that are in more than one space?
Yes. All billing is on a per-workspace basis. We encourage teams to put all of their projects in one workspace for billing, as well as scheduling and collaboration purposes. This saves you money and ensures that your resources are never double-booked. If you have a special circumstance, please contact a product advisor.
30 day free trial.Full access.No credit card required.