Location: People in the left-side navigation
Invite people and collaborate in your workspace #
Invite people to your workspace and collaborate to get things done. You’ll be able to assign tasks as soon as the new member accepts their invitation and logs in to activate their account.
Organization Administrators and Workspace Managers can send invitations. Go to People in the left-side navigation and use +Member to create invitations.
My Work views, including Availability & Profile #
When people join your workspace, encourage them to explore the Academy and have them go to My Work in left-side navigation. This is where they’ll see everything assigned to them across all projects in the workspace. They manage their Profile and set Availability rules here too.
See someone else’s Workload, Availability & Profile #
Workspace members can see the My Work views for other people and Resources by navigating to People in the left-side navigation and selecting them from the Profiles list. Org Admins and Workspace Managers can edit Availability rules and Profile settings. Everyone else has read-only access to those views and they’ll only see work they have access to when looking at someone else’s Workload and Board views.
Member Profile Settings
Org Admins can upload profile images and update all profile fields except name and email address.
Organization Administrators and Workspace Managers are responsible for managing access settings. Members can’t edit their own access.
Anyone with Project Editor access or higher in the Workspace can update Custom Data used on Members. Custom Data is a feature in the PROFESSIONAL and ULTIMATE Plans. Learn more in the lesson about Custom Data Settings.
Disconnect and reconnect members #
Org Admins and Workspace Managers can disconnect and reconnect Members. Disconnecting a Member moves them to the Disconnected Profile list under People in the left-side navigation and their assignments stop scheduling. To avoid that it’s a good idea to re-assign work before deactivating.
When someone is disconnected they are logged out and lose access immediately. Their username drops from the assignment list and nothing else can be assigned to them. Their user history and records are maintained for Dashboards and reporting.
Disconnecting someone from all the workspaces they belong to disconnects them from the Organization and frees up a license.
Reconnect a Member
Reconnect someone by going to People in the left-side navigation and use the drop down menu to filter the Profiles list by Disconnected. Select the former member from the list and click Reconnect on their profile. When a Member is reconnected their tracking history syncs up and active assignments start scheduling again. You may be prompted to purchase a User License when reconnecting.
Forgot password link #
If a member can’t login because they forgot their password, have them update it via this link: https://next.liquidplanner.com/forgot_password.