LiquidPlanner

Online Project Management Software

Knowledge Base

  1. Help Center
  2. Home
  3. Knowledge Base
  4. Account Management
}

If you are the owner or co-owner of your LiquidPlanner workspace, these resources will help you manage your LiquidPlanner account. 

Purchase LiquidPlanner Seat Licenses

To purchase licenses (seats) for LiquidPlanner, first sign in to your LiquidPlanner workspace. If you have an expired trial... Once you sign in to your LiquidPlanner workspace, you will be prompted to purchase. If you have an active trial... After signing in, click on the “Buy Now” link at the top of the page. If you have a paid LiquidPlanner workspace and want to purchase more licenses... Go to your User Menu > Settings > P...

Change or Reset Your Password

Change Your Password To change your password: Click the User Menu (profile picture - in the upper right corner of the browser) Select My Profile Click the "Change password" link, just below your email address. Note: If instead of “Change Password” link on your Profile page you see “This account is using SSO” as pictured in the image below, this means that your organization is using SSO and it has been enabled for your user...

Setting Up an Administrator

We highly encourage workspace owners to designate at least one additional administrator for your workspace.  This way, if the owner is absent, there is another person with the ability to perform important workspace and member admin functions. An administrator is the only person automatically capable of taking over the role of workspace owner if the original owner leaves your organization before designating a new workspace owner.  You can de...

Sharing Your Workspace With LiquidPlanner Staff

LiquidPlanner staff can only see your data if you share access via your workspace settings.  Respecting your privacy is a core value, but sometimes viewing your workspace data is the best way to help you out with a support issue. Workspace administrators can provide access to the workspace via their User Menu > Settings > Workspace Settings.  Just check the box next to Grant LiquidPlanner technical support permission to view this w...

Changing the Workspace Owner

If the current owner is still with your organization... The current owner must email support@liquidplanner.com to request the change. If the current owner is no longer with your organization... The change request must come from an administrator.  If your workspace does not currently have an administrator, please follow these steps: Have your internal email administrator re-route the current owner's email to an appropriate person at ...

Update Billing and Payment Settings

Customers who have purchased a LiquidPlanner workspace can access Payment Settings to update billing and payment method at any point in time. Customers can also verify or update Payment Settings during any subsequent purchase or upgrade. If you were invoiced for your subscription, and you'd like to pay by credit card, we accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. For security reasons, LiquidPlanner staff cannot enter credit card i...

Upgrade Subscription Plan

Teams interested in upgrading may do so at any time. From the User Menu go to Settings > Billing and Purchasing > Upgrade Plan and follow the steps to complete your purchase. The new plan takes effect immediately. When upgrading, you will be charged for the price per seat difference between the two plans. The new rate is prorated; it starts on the upgrade date and is calculated through the end of your current billing cycle. If you...

View and Download LiquidPlanner Invoices

Workspace Owners and Administrators have the ability to view and download LiquidPlanner invoices. To view recent invoices for your workspace, go to the User Menu > Settings > Billing and Purchasing > Invoices. This page will display the number, date, due date, status, and the amount of each invoice. Clicking on the invoice number will download your invoice so that it can be viewed, saved or printed. Notes If “Inv...

Reduce Seats or Cancel Subscription

Reducing seats (licenses) or canceling your LiquidPlanner subscription can only be done by a LiquidPlanner Administrator by going to the User Menu > Settings > Billing Summary page. Here are two important things to note:  If  you disconnect a team member, your seat count (licenses) are not automatically reduced. If no other users will be invited to use the remaining license(s), make sure you follow the steps below to reduce y...

Deleting a Workspace

Workspace owners can delete a workspace, which deletes all data in it - but beware that deleting a workspace is a one way trip! Your data is permanently deleted from our database when a workspace is deleted. Before you delete your workspace, we suggest exporting your data for future reference. To delete your workspace, go to your User Menu > Settings > Workspace Settings.  Click the red "Destroy the Workspace" button at the b...
Top