Restricting Members from Reprioritizing - LiquidPlanner

LiquidPlanner

Online Manufacturing Project Management Software

Knowledge Base

  1. Help Center
  2. Home
  3. Knowledge Base
  4. Members and Guests
  5. Restricting Members from Reprioritizing

Restricting Members from Reprioritizing

Available with Professional and Enterprise

When setting up Full Members or Restricted Members in your workspace, you can control whether or not the workspace member will be able to reprioritize plan items in the workspace.

By default all new workspace members can re-prioritize.  If this permission is disabled, the workspace member will not be able to reprioritize any plan items via dragging and dropping on the Projects tab, or by changing the Project or Package association in the Edit Panel.

To restrict a workspace member from reprioritizing:

  • Go to User Menu > Settings > Members and Access > Member Access
  • Select the workspace member from the list on the left and click Access Controls
  • Uncheck the box saying can move and reprioritize tasks
  • Click Update Access
restricting_members_reprioritizing

 Members with the reprioritization restriction will see that the Package and Project fields are locked in the Edit Panel.

r73
Restricting prioritization can only be applied to Full or Restricted member access levels and still allows for these members to add new plan items.

 

Related Articles

Member Access Levels and Privileges
Restricted Members

Restricting Members from Reprioritizing was last modified: December 16th, 2016 by Greg Bennett

Was this article helpful?

Top